Friday, 11 December 2015

2016 International Postgraduate Research Scholarships (IPRS) In Australia

Applications are currently ongoing for the 2016 International Postgraduate Research Scholarships (IPRS) at the University of Adelaide Australia.
The University of Adelaide, Australia is offering the International Postgraduate Research Scholarships (IPRS) for Master’s and Doctoral degrees (postgraduate) for international students

Eligible Courses:

Research areas of interest to the university for Masters & Doctoral research

Eligibility Criteria:

Applicants will only be shortlisted and considered for international research scholarships when all of the following criteria are met:
  • The minimum English Language Proficiency requirements for direct entry to the academic program are met;
  • All qualifying programs are complete and satisfactory evidence of completion is provided;
  • First Class Honours [equivalence] is attained (refer to the ‘Common Questions’ towards the bottom of this page for more information about honours degrees); and
  • Where autonomous sanctions apply the University must gain approval from the relevant authorities to offer admission before shortlisting for scholarships.
Applications that do not satisfy the first 2 of these criteria will be marked as incomplete, and will not be assessed until all required documentation is provided.

Scholarship Benefits:

  • Course tuition fees for two years for a Masters degree by Research and three years for a Doctoral research degree (an extension is possible for doctoral programs only);
  • All successful IPRS applicants will also receive an Australian Postgraduate Award (APA) which provides an annual living allowance of $25,849 in 2015 for the normal duration of the program; and
  • For Postgraduate Research (Subclass 574) visa holders the award provides compulsory standard Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC) Worldcare policy for the student and their spouse and dependents (if any) for the standard duration of the student visa.  It does not cover the additional 6 month extended student visa period post thesis submission. If the award holder does not hold a subclass 574 visa then he/she is responsible for the cost of health insurance.

Duration of Scholarship:

2 years for Masters; 3 years for Doctoral

Eligible Countries:

All countries except Australia and New Zealand

How to Apply

International candidates must submit applications for Admission and a Scholarship via the online application system.

Application Deadline

  • Round 1: 31 August 2015
  • Round 2: 31 January 2016

Selection Criteria

  • Scholarships will be awarded on academic merit and research potential. Extra-curricular achievements are not considered



Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.