Saturday, 19 December 2015

FUNAAB ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2015/2016 SESSION

Below is the academic calendar for FUNAAB 2015/2016 session

Arrival of Fresh Students - Sunday, January 3, 2016
ICT Training for Fresh Students Registration by Exam & Records - Monday, Jan 4, 2016 - Friday, Jan. 15, 2016
Online Registration of Returning Students Begins- Monday, January 4, 2016
Orientation for Fresh Students - Monday, Jan. 11 – Friday, Jan. 15, 2016
Arrival of Returning Students - Sunday, January 17, 2016
First Semester Lectures Begin - Monday, January 18, 2016
Late Registration with Penalty Begins - Monday, February 15, 2016
MATRICULATION - Wednesday, February 10, 2016
51st Inaugural Lecture - Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Late Registration with Penalty Ends - Friday, February 26, 2016
52nd Inaugural Lecture - Wednesday, March 16, 2016
53rd Inaugural Lecture - Wednesday, April 13, 2016
First Semester Lectures End - Friday, April 15, 2016
23rd and 24th Convocation Ceremonies - Friday, April 15 – Saturday 23, 2016
First Semester Examinations Begin - Monday, April 25, 2016
First Semester Examinations End - Friday, May 13, 2016
54th Inaugural Lecture - Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Second Semester Lectures Begin - Monday, May 30, 2016
55th Inaugural Lecture - Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Senate to Consider First Semester Examination Results - Thursday, July 14, 2016
56th Inaugural Lecture - Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Second Semester Lectures End - Friday, August 26, 2016
Second Semester Examinations Begin - Monday, September 5, 2016
Second Semester Examinations End - Friday, September 23, 2016
Senate to Consider Second Semester Examination Results and End of Session - Thursday, October 27, 2016
Key 
First Semester
13 Weeks of Lectures 1 Week for Examination Preparation 3 Weeks for Examinations 3 Weeks for marking and 3 Weeks for marking and compilation of results compilation of results.
Second Semester
13 Weeks of Lectures 1 Week for Examination Preparation 3 Weeks for Examinations 3 Weeks for marking and 3 Weeks for marking and compilation of results compilation of results
Loading...

SHARE THIS

Author:

Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.

0 comments: