Friday, 18 December 2015

KSU Academic Calendar 2015/2016 Released

Below is the Academic Calendar of the Kogi State University for the 2015/2016 academic session;

1ST SEMESTER
Sunday 10/01/16-Arrival

Monday 11/01/16-Normal Registration begins

Friday 29/01/16-Registration ends

Monday 18/01/16-lectures begin

Monday 01/02/16-late registration begins

Friday 05/02/16-late registration ends

Friday 12/02/16-submission of registration forms

Saturday 09/04/16-lectures ends(12 weeks of lectures)

Monday 11/04/16-revision week

Saturday 16/04/16-revision ends

Monday 18/04/16-Gst Exams Begins.

Monday 25/04/16-Other Exams Begins

Saturday 07/05/16-Exams/Semester ends
(Faculties Of Natural science and Education to round up the following week because of some Peculiarities)

Mon 09/05/16-Sat 18/06/16-Marking of scripts week result preparation (6 weeks)

Monday 20/06/16-Consideration of Ist Semester Results by
Senate.

2ND SEMESTER
Sun 22/05/16-Arrival

Mon 23/05/16-Normal registration /lectures begins

Mon 06/06/16-late registration begins

Fri 10/06/16-late registration ends

Fri 17/06/16 Submission of Registration form ends

Sat 20/08/16-Lecture ends(13 weeks)

Mon-22/08/16-Sat 27/08/16- Revision week

Mon 29/08/16-Exams begins

Mon 12/09/16-Gst/Eds exams begin

Saturday 17/09/16 Exams/Semester ends
(Faculties of Natural science/Education to round up the
following week because of some peculiarities)

Monday 19/09/16 - Saturday 29/10/16 marking of scripts and result preparation

Monday 31/10/16- Consideration of 2nd Semester result by
Senate.
Loading...

SHARE THIS

Author:

Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.

0 comments: