Monday, 11 January 2016

Apply for University of Bradford Global Development Scholarships

Applications are currently ongoing for the 2016/2017 University of Bradford Global Development Scholarships. University of Bradford Global Development Scholarship (formerly Countries in Crisis Scholarship) is intended to aid students in financial hardship due to crisis as a result of the political situation, war, natural disaster etc.

Eligible Field of Study:

Full-time Master’s Programme (except MBA) offered at University of Bradford.

About Scholarship

The University of Bradford Global Development scholarships is to aid students in financial hardship due to the fact that they are domiciled in a country that is in crisis as a result of the political situation, war, natural disaster etc. The scholarship is available for students on full time Master’s programmes (not MBA) based at the University of Bradford. Students must be self funded.
You no longer need to have secured an offer to study at Bradford before you apply for this scholarship. However you must already have completed your undergraduate degree and know your results to be able to apply.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Students from the following list of countries are invited to apply for these scholarships. However in extreme circumstances applications from students from other countries will be considered by the panel.
  • Students from Pakistan will be considered under the Bestway Foundation Scholarship Scheme.
  • To be considered for a place on our Master’s courses you will need to have achieved (or be about to achieve) the minimum level of degree qualification specified for your country (below).
  • You will also need to meet the English Language requirements.

Number of Scholarships:


Scholarship Benefits: 

Full tuition fees and accommodation in The Green will be covered plus £4,200 per annum living costs to be paid in three installments – October, January and April. Each scholarship is worth approximately £25,000.

Duration of Scholarship: 

For the period of the masters programme

Eligible African Countries:

Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mozambique, Niger, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Other Countries

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Colombia, Georgia, Haiti, Honduras, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Lebanon, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Occupied Palestinian Territory, Pakistan, Russia (North Caucasus), Sri Lanka, Syrian Arab Republic, United Republic of Timor-Leste
To be taken at (country): UK

Application Deadline:

All completed forms must be received by 13 May 2016



Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.