Friday, 8 April 2016

LASU Revised Academic Calendar 2015/2016



Senate at its 226th Statutory Meeting held on Thursday, 31st March, 2016 considered a paper presented by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Administration. The paper was the revised Academic Calendar for the 2015/2016.
2015/2016 ACADEMIC SESSION

HARMATTAN (FIRST) SEMESTER 2015/2016

1. New Students' Screening and Clearance
Wednesday, 16th December, 2015 - Friday 8th January, 2016

2. Students' Resumption/Online Registration
Monday, 11th January, 2016

3. Lecture (12 Weeks)
Monday, 11th January, 2016 - Friday 1st April, 2016

4. Revision (2 Weeks)
Monday, 4th April, 2016 - Friday 15th April, 2016

5. Examinations (2 Weeks)
Monday, 18th April, 2016 - Friday 29th April, 2016

6. Grading/Uploading/Dept. and Faculty Consideration/Uploading of corrections (3 Weeks)
Monday, 2nd May, 2016 - Friday 20th May, 2016

7. Senate meeting for Consideration of results
Tuesday 24th May, 2016

8. End of First Semester
Tuesday 24th May, 2016

RAIN (SECOND) SEMESTER 2015/2016

1. Students' Resumption/Online Registration
Monday, 30th May 2016

2. Lecture (12 Weeks)
Monday, 30th May 2016 - Friday, 19th August, 2016

3. Revision (1 Week)
Monday, 22nd August, 2016 - Friday, 26th August, 2016

4. Examinations (2 Weeks)
Monday, 29th August, 2016 - Friday, 9th September, 2016

5.Grading/Uploading/Dept. and Faculty Consideration/Uploading of corrections (3 Weeks)
Monday, 12th September, 2016-Friday 30th September, 2016

6.Deadline for Submission of Final Year Project
27th September, 2016

7. Senate meeting for Consideration of results (Non-Graduating)
Tuesday, 4th October, 2016

8.Senate meeting for Consideration of results (Graduating)
Tuesday, 11th October, 2016

9.End of Second Semester
Tuesday, 11th October, 2016
Loading...

SHARE THIS

Author:

Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.

0 comments: