Sunday, 30 October 2016

EKSU 1st Semester Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Session

The Committee of Deans, Ekiti State University (EKSU) at its 199th regular meeting held on Wednesday, 7th September received and considered the proposed academic calendar for first and second semesters of 2016/2017 session for 100 level to 500 level students.

After due consideration, the committee recommended the proposal for senate consideration and approval as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION

Monday, 24th October, 2016 -Resumption of returning students

Monday, 24th October, 2016 – Registration begins for returning students

Monday, 31st October, 2016 – Lectures begin for returning students

Sunday, 6th November, 2016 – Registration ends for returning students

Monday, 7th November, 2016 – Registration with penalty begins for returning Students.

Monday, 21st November, 2016 – Registration with penalty ends

Monday, 12th December, 2016 – Mid-Semester Tests begin

Friday, 16th December, 2016 – Mid-Semester Tests end

Monday, 19th December, 2016 – Christmas break begins

Sunday, 1st January, 2017 – Christmas break ends

Monday, 2nd January, 2017 – Resumption

Monday, 30th January, 2017 – Revisions begin
Loading...

SHARE THIS

Author:

Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.

0 comments: