Wednesday, 2 November 2016

EKSU Amended Academic Calendar First Semester 2016/2017 Session for 100 Level To 500 Level

The Committee of Deans at its 199th regular meeting held on Wednesday, 7th September received and considered the proposed academic calendar for first and second semesters of 2016/2017 session for 100 level to 500 level students. After due consideration, the committee recommended the proposal for senate consideration and approval as follows:
FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION
Monday, 24th October, 2016                   -Resumption of returning students
Monday, 24th October, 2016                   – Registration begins for returning students
Monday, 31st October, 2016                    – Lectures begin for returning students
*  Monday, November 14, 2016               – Registration ends for returning students
*  Tuesday, November 15, 2016              –  Registration with penalty begins for returning Students.
*  Friday, December 2, 2016                    –  Registration with penalty ends
Monday, 12th December, 2016               – Mid-Semester Tests begin
Friday, 16th December, 2016                   – Mid-Semester Tests end
Monday, 19th December, 2016               – Christmas break begins
Sunday, 1st January, 2017                        – Christmas break ends
Monday, 2nd January, 2017                    – Resumption
Monday, 30th January, 2017                   – Revisions begin
Friday, 3rd February, 2017                      – Revisions end
Monday, 6th February, 2017                   – Examinations begin for returning students
Friday, 24th February, 2017                    – Examinations end for returning students

NOTE: Students are to complete Payment of School Fees before Registration will be permitted.
* Amended dates
Loading...

SHARE THIS

Author:

Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.

0 comments: