Friday, 9 December 2016

FUTA Reviewed Academic Calendar for First Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session

Monday 12th December 2016-      Online Registration Commences
Tuesday 3rd January, 2017-          Arrival of Students (Registration Continues)
Monday 9th to Friday 13th January 2017-   Orientation for Fresh Students
Friday 13th January 2017-                        Normal Registration Ends
Monday 16th January 2017-                     Lectures Commence (Late Registration Commences)
Friday 20th January 2017-                        Late Registration Ends
Friday 27th January2017 –                        Matriculation Ceremony
Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd March 2017-   Semester Break
Wednesday 10th April 2017-                      Lectures End
Tuesday 11th –Sunday 16th April 2017-    Lecture- free Week
Tuesday 18th April 2017-               First Semester Examinations Commence
Wednesday 10th May 2017-           First Semester Examinations End
Thursday 11th May – Thursday 1st June 2017-        Inter Semester Break
(Summary: 13 weeks for lectures: 1 week for Registration; 2 weeks for Examination)

Monday 12th December 2016-      Online Registration Commences
Tuesday 3rd January, 2017-          Arrival of Students (Registration Continues)
Monday 9th to Friday 13th January 2017-   Orientation for Fresh Students
Friday 13th January 2017-                        Normal Registration Ends
Monday 16th January 2017-                     Lectures Commence (Late Registration Commences)
Friday 20th January 2017-                        Late Registration Ends
Friday 27th January2017 –                        Matriculation Ceremony
Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd March 2017-   Semester Break
Wednesday 10th April 2017-                      Lectures End
Tuesday 11th –Sunday 16th April 2017-    Lecture- free Week
Tuesday 18th April 2017-               First Semester Examinations Commence
Wednesday 10th May 2017-           First Semester Examinations End
Thursday 11th May – Thursday 1st June 2017-        Inter Semester Break
(Summary: 13 weeks for lectures: 1 week for Registration; 2 weeks for Examination)
Loading...

SHARE THIS

Author:

Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.

0 comments: