Sunday, 19 February 2017

BSU 2016/2017 Academic Calendar

The management of Benue State University, Markurdi (BSU) has released the 2016/2017 academic calendar for regular students and the 1st semester calendar for sandwich students.

The breakdown is as indicated on the table below;


S/NO DATE EVENT DURATION/REMARKS

1.
Monday, 20th February, 2017- Friday, 3rd March, 2017 Screening/Registration of Fresh Students 2 weeks
2.
Monday, 27th February, 2017- Friday, 3rdMarch, 2017 Registration for Returning Students 1 week
3.
Monday 6th March, 2017- Friday, 10th March, 2017 Late Registration/Lectures 1week
4
Monday 13th March, 2017 Departmental Boards meet on Second Semester 2015/2016 Session Undergraduate Results 1 week after resumption.
5
Monday 20th March, 2017 Faculty Boards Meet on Results 2 weeks after resumption.
6
Monday 27th March, 2017 Departmental Postgraduate Committees meet on Results 3 weeks after resumption.
7
Thursday 30th March, 2017 Senate meets on Undergraduate Results 3.3 weeks after resumption.
8
Monday 3rd April, 2017 Faculty Postgraduate Committee meets on Results 4 weeks after resumption.
9
Monday 10th April, 2017 Postgraduate School Board meet on Results 5 weeks after resumption.
10
Thursday 13th April, 2017 Senate Meets on Postgraduate Results 5.3 weeks after resumption.
11
Monday 13th March, 2017- Thursday 6thApril, 2017 LECTURES  3.3 Weeks
12
Friday 7th April, 2017 - Friday 21st April, 2017 Easter break/Sandwich Lectures 2 Weeks 
13.
Thursday 6th April, 2017 Add/Drop Electives End of Add/Delete Electives
14.
Friday 28thApril, 2017 Matriculation of Fresh Students 8.3 Weeks after Commencement of Lectures
15.
Monday 8th May, 2017- Friday 12th May, 2017 Continuous Assessment/Lectures 1 Week
16.
Monday 24thApril, 2017- Friday 9th June, 2017 LECTURES 7 WEEKS
17.
Monday 12th June, 2017- Wednesday 14th June, 2017 Semester Examination: GST/EPS Courses 0.3 Week
18.
Thursday 15th June, 2017- Saturday 30th June, 2017 Other Undergraduate Courses 2 Weeks
19.
Monday 3rd July, 2017- Saturday 15th July, 2017 Semester Examination Postgraduate Courses 2 Weeks
20.
TOTAL DURATION 
18 Weeks
National public holidays: 8th March, Women’s day, 14th and 17th April, Good Friday and Easter Monday respectively, 1st May, Workers day, 27th May, Children’s day, 29th May, Democracy day and 26th June, Eid-el-Fitri. These dates are subject to confirmation by the Federal Government.
Loading...

SHARE THIS

Author:

Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.

0 comments: