Wednesday, 15 March 2017

MOUAU 2016/2017 Revised Academic Calendar


The management of Micheal Okpara University Of Agriculture has released a modified academic calendar for the remainder of 2016/2017 academic session.
The breakdown is as demonstrated underneath:

FIRST SEMESTER:
Monday, 27th February, - Friday 24th March , 2017 - First Semester Examinations.

Sunday, 26th March, 2017 - First Semester Ends.

FIRST SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures - 14 Weeks
Revision - 1 Week
Examinations - 3 Weeks
Total - 18 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday, 9th April , 2017 - Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session.

Monday, 10th April , 2017 - Lecture Begin with Regular Registration.

Friday, 14th April , 2017 - Regular Registration Ends.

Monday, 17th – Friday, 21st April , 2017 - Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load.

Monday, 5th – Sunday, 9th June, 2017 - Students Union Activities.

Friday, 7th July, 2017 - Lectures End.

Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th July, 2017 - Revision.

Monday, 17th July – Friday, 4th August, 2017 - Second Semester Examinations.

Sunday, 6th August, 2017 - All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2016/2017 Academic Session.

Monday, 7th August – Friday, 25th August, 2017 - External Examinations.

Wednesday, 20th September, 2017 - Consideration of Results by Senate.

SECOND SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS
Lectures - 14 Weeks
Revision - 1 Week
Examinations - 3 Weeks
Total - 18 Weeks

Loading...

SHARE THIS

Author:

Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.

0 comments: