Monday, 20 March 2017

UNESCO / Government of the People’s Republic of China 2017 Scholarships

UNESCO/Government of the People's Republic of China is putting forth scholarships for international applicants from Africa, Asia and Pacific, Arab States, Latin America and the Caribean and Europe and North America (developing countries) students.

Scholarships are awarded in the fields of undergraduate and postgraduate studies at the selected Chinese universities

Number of Scholarships
Total seventy five (75) scholarships for undergraduate and postgraduate levels study
Duration of Scholarship
The duration of the scholarship is one academic year, but it renew it for 2nd year
Scholarship Description / Details
  • A full time scholarship
  • Covers tuition waiver
  • Accommodation
  • Stipend
  • Comprehensive medical insurance
  • Covers international travel fare
  • A monthly pocket allowance and a termination allowance
Eligible Countries
  • FRICA – 46 Member States:
  • Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Swaziland, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe
  • ASIA AND THE PACIFIC – 38 Member States:
  • Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Niue, Palau, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Viet Nam
  • ARAB STATES – 13 Member States:
  • Algeria, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Palestine, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Yemen
  • Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Venezuela
  • EUROPE AND NORTH AMERICA – 12 Member States:
  • Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Republic of Moldova, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia, Ukraine
Keeping in mind the end goal to be qualified for these scholarships, you should satisfy the following conditions: 

Candidates must be less than 45 years old years and have finished no less than two years of undergraduate study 

For postgraduate scholarships must have a masters degree or a associate professor and below the age of 50 years old 

Must have English language proficiency 

Be healthy, both mentally and physically

How to Apply / Download Scholarship Form / Documents Required
  • Apply from the official site
  • Attach all required documents with the application
Contact us:
  • Mr. Jhaycee Manansala
  • Tel: +331-45681417
  • Email:
Last Date to Apply / Deadline: 20th April (annual)
Official Website: Check out the official link for more info



Is an internet marketer and also a publisher at All University News which was created to give the public the latest happenings in tertiary institutions, and scholarship information worldwide.